Top facebook2x Top twitter2x Top phone2x 01983 299727 Top email2x Email us Top webcam2x Webcam Top search2x Basket Login
Home > The Club > Club Officers & Committees
☰ More
Home > The Club > Club Officers & Committees

Club Officers & Committees

In addition to the Club's permanent staff, the Club is managed by a General Committee, which comprises Commodore, Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore House, Rear Commodore Operations, Rear Commodore Yachting, Honorary Treasurer, Club Secretary and up to seven elected Members. The Trustees of the Club are invited to attend the meetings of the General Committee.

The General Committee is responsible for the finances and the general affairs of the Club with the power to make and enforce rules for the general conduct of Members and for the use of the Clubhouse.

This Committee also coordinates a number of Sub-Committees, including the Sailing Committee and House Committee

Admiral: HRH The Princess Royal

The Flag Officers

  • Commodore: Shelagh Jones
  • Vice Commodore: Stephen Brookson
  • Rear Commodore: Dawn Carritt
  • Rear Commodore House: Giles Walker
  • Rear Commodore Yachting: Gill Smith

The Officers

  • Hon. Treasurer: Lionel Cazali
  • Club Secretary: Tracy Jones

The General Committee Members

Chairman of the General Committee: Dawn Carritt

  • Robert Dench
  • Simon Moorcroft
  • David Toogood
  • Connor Campbell-Coleman
  • Stephen Dirou

The Trustees

  • Rodney J C Barton
  • Geoffrey L Dawson
  • Derek Hodd
  • Philip P Shears KC

The Sailing Committee Members

  • Chairman of the Sailing Committee: Gill Smith
  • Shelagh Jones
  • Stephen Brookson
  • Dawn Carritt
  • Giles Walker
  • Bob Milner
  • Rodney J C Barton
  • Mike Randall (Cowes Week Sailing Representative)
  • Mike Batcheler
  • Neil Duncan
  • Joshua Peckham
  • Teresa Whelan

  • The House Committee Members
  • Commodore: Shelagh Jones
  • Vice Commodore: Stephen Brookson
  • Rear Commodore House- Chairman: Giles Walker
  • Rear Commodore: Dawn Carritt
  • Julia Pettit
  • Bunny Cove
  • Jeremy Seale
  • Conor Whelan
  • Kim Lyal

Last updated 15:26 on 30 April 2024

© 2024 Royal London Yacht Club powered by Sailing Club Manager